Amcor Board Changes

11 March, 1999: The Chairman of Amcor Limited, Mr S D M Wallis, announced today that Mr G A (Geoff) Tomlinson has accepted an invitation to join the Amcor Board, effective today. Mr Tomlinson, 51, who holds a Bachelor of Economics degree is the former Group Managing Director of National Mutual Holdings Ltd, and is currently a Director of Mayne Nickless Limited and AAPT Limited and a non-executive consultant with PricewaterhouseCoopers. Mr Wallis also announced the resignation of Dr Z E (Ziggy) Switkowski from the Amcor Board. "Dr Switkowski has made a valued contribution to Amcor since he joined the Board in July 1995. We thank him and wish him well for the future." Dr Switkowski's decision had been prompted by his recent appointment as CEO of Telstra Corporation Limited.


For more information

Contact: John Murray

Email :

Phone: +61 3 9226 9005


© Amcor Limited 2015 Your Privacy Terms of Use